On the left and in front of the church nestling below the tower is a little gem of symmetrical design built in the perpendicular style.
The Chantry Chapel offers handsome windows, pinnacles and parapets. It was founded by Henry Chichele in the fifteenth century, and was probably the original "Jesus Chapel".
From its foundation until the sixteenth century it was popularly known as the "School House". The last students attended in the early 1900's (note the schoolboy graffiti on the wooden porch inside the chapel)